A Fresh New Start

  1. Focus on being healthy and confident, not skinny.
  2. Smile and cause smiles every day.
  3. Find something each day to be thankful for.

So I don’t often do New Year’s Resolutions. I’m not very good at them. But this year, I’m going to do some that aren’t necessarily specific goals. Instead I’m going to work on me.

I know that one of my greatest flaws is anxiety, forgetting to trust that all things will work out eventually. So my goals are to make every day a little better, for myself and everyone around me.

I want to work out but I don’t want to go to the gym for the purpose of losing 10 pounds. I want to go so I know that my body is in the best condition it can be in. I don’t want to worry about my health, I want to know that I am healthy.

I don’t want to stress about life. I want to enjoy life and I want everyone around me to do the same. I have found that spreading a little bit of joy can improve so much about your day. You can improve the lives of everyone around you just by giving them a genuine smile. This is my goal that will help to improve the world around me.

I don’t want to take anything in my life for granted. I know that there are so many people who don’t have anything. I have been blessed with a loving family and an education that most people cannot even hope to get.

I am making goals to improve myself. To improve every single day of the new year. I’m gonna make 2016 great!

Leave a Reply

